About Ireland

Destination Guide

History of Ireland

Sport in Ireland

Weather in Ireland


Travel Info

Wildlife in Ireland

Route Guides

Festivals & Events

Activities Ireland

Site Map

About Us

Link To Us
Your Are Here - Home > Counties > Mayo County > Cities and Towns in Mayo
Castlebar (Irish: Caisleán an Bharraigh, meaning ‘Barry's Castle ’) is the county town of, and at the centre of, County Mayo, Ireland. It is Mayo's largest town. A campus of Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology and the Country Life section of the National Museum of Ireland are two important local ame.. Read More
Ballina (Irish: Béal an Átha or Béal Átha an Fheadha, lit. mouth of the ford) is the second largest town in County Mayo in Ireland. It lies at the mouth of the River Moy near Killala Bay, in the Moy valley and Parish of Kilmoremoy, with the Ox Mountain range to the east and the Nephin Beg Mountains .. Read More
Westport (Irish: Cathair na Mart, meaning ‘Stone fort of the Beeves’) is a town in County Mayo in Ireland. It is situated on the west coast of Ireland, at the south-east corner of Clew Bay, an inlet of the Atlantic Ocean. Westport has a gracious town centre in the Georgian architectural style, as on.. Read More
EasyTripIreland.com copyright 2009 - Designed by Jimju.com
EasyTripIreland.com, Waterford City, Ireland
Terms and Conditions, Privacy Statement, Disclaimer, Site Map
Mayo Towns
Return Home
Place: Connacht
People: 126,000
Speak: English, Irish
Area: 5,397 km2
GPS: -9.25, 53.9