About Ireland

Destination Guide

History of Ireland

Sport in Ireland

Weather in Ireland


Travel Info

Wildlife in Ireland

Route Guides

Festivals & Events

Activities Ireland

Site Map

About Us

Link To Us
Your Are Here - Home > Counties > Wicklow County > Cities and Towns in Wicklow
Wicklow Town
Wicklow (Irish: Cill Mhantáin, meaning Church of the Toothless One) is the county seat of County Wicklow in Ireland. Located south of the capital Dublin on the east coast of the island, it has a population of 10,070 according to the 2006 census.

The town lies off the N11 route between Dub.. Read More
Bray (Irish: Bré, formerly Brí Chulainn) is a town in north County Wicklow, Ireland. It is a busy urban centre and seaside town of approximately 32,000 people, making it the fourth largest town in Ireland (excluding the five cities). It is situated about 20 km (12 mi) south of Dublin on the east coa.. Read More
Arklow (meaning ‘Great Estuary’) is a historic town located in County Wicklow on the east coast of Ireland. Founded by the Vikings in the ninth century, Arklow was the site of one of the bloodiest battles of the 1798 rebellion. It is now a thriving commuter town with a population of 11,759 at the 20.. Read More
EasyTripIreland.com copyright 2009 - Designed by Jimju.com
EasyTripIreland.com, Waterford City, Ireland
Terms and Conditions, Privacy Statement, Disclaimer, Site Map
Wicklow Towns
Return Home
Place: Leinister
People: 126,194
Speak: English, Irish
Area: 2,024 km²
GPS: -6.416667, 53